Elley’s 100 Word Challenge – Week #40

Eventually school was over and I sprinted all the way through town to the Entertainer. It was almost full but I still wormed my way to the till.
“Do you have any loom band castles left, I need two?” I asked.
“Yes, but I’m afraid it’s the last one,” he said.
I was really stuck – should I get it for myself or not? What happened next was amazing. He gave it to me for free!
“I think that’s the last time I stock loom bands!” he whispered. When I was nearly home I stuffed the package in my bag and ran home. I felt as though my brother already knew and I expected to see his disappointed face peering through the window…

2 thoughts on “Elley’s 100 Word Challenge – Week #40

  1. Goodness what an adventure Elley! I would have liked to know how your brother felt and if you ended up giving him the bands but that would be another 100WC.
    Thank you for joining in on this last one of the year.

  2. Hi Elley,

    Thank you for your entry this week, I really enjoyed reading your writing! I can see you have carefully checked over your work before you published, which is fantastic to see. I particularly liked your last line ‘his disappointed face peering out the window…’

    Keep up the outstanding writing!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *